Joe Bush: the Ninth Driver to Win for Racing Awareness

Joe Bush: the Ninth Driver to Win for Racing Awareness   

Short track racing veteran, Joe Bush of Hastings, MI, claimed the Super Late Model feature at the Berlin Raceway

2010 Mike Bursley
Mike Bursley

on Saturday night July 11, 2015.  This was the 3 time track champion’s first win driving for Racing Awareness.  The win also continued the streak of every driver that has driven an Racing Awareness car capturing a feature win.

Bush who is expected to end his highly successful racing career at the end of the 2015 season, joins a long list of Racing Awareness feature winners.

  • Mike Bursley (2), along with NASCAR stars AJ Allmendinger (1) and Mike Skinner (1), combined for 4 feature wins in the first year of Racing Awareness competition in 2010.

    2010 AJ Allmendinger
    AJ Allmendinger
  • In 2011, Dave Lake won the Modified track championship winning 7 times. In the same year, hometown stars, Johnny Benson Jr, (1) and Brian Campbell (1) each won in the team’s Super Late Model.
  • In 2012 (4) and 2013 (4), Kevin DeGood was in victory lane 8 times driving the team’s modified.
  • Ben Welch has gone to victory lane a total of 3 times at the wheel of the modified in 2014 (1) & 2015 (2).

In all, Racing Awareness drivers have scored 25 feature wins along with one track championship.

2010 Mike Skinner
Mike Skinner
2011 - 2015 Dave Lake
2011 – 2015
Dave Lake
2011 - Johnny Benson, Jr
2011 – Johnny Benson, Jr






2011 Brian Campbell
Brian Campbell
2012-13 Kevin DeGood
Kevin DeGood
2014  - 2015 Ben Welch
2014 – 2015
Ben Welch
2015 Joe Bush
Joe Bush







Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s